Home > LGBT - Politics > International Day Against Homophobia in Lebanon اليوم هو اليوم العالمي لمناهضة رهاب المثلية

International Day Against Homophobia in Lebanon اليوم هو اليوم العالمي لمناهضة رهاب المثلية


(English text follows)

 سيدي/سيدتي اللبناني/ة

 تقول/ي لي: “إذا ابتليتم بالمعاصي فاستتروا” لكن أي معصية تقصد/ي. تقول/ي انني مريض على الرغم من انني قد أكون طبيبك المنقذ. تقول/ي لي انني مدمن الجنس على الرغم من انني قد اكون كاهنك المفضل الوقور. تقول/ي لي انني مختل عقلياً على الرغم من أنني قد أكون محللك السياسي المفضل. تقول/ي انني منحرف و خطر على المجتمع وأنت تهتف/ي لمجرمي حرب. تقول/ي إذا عرفتني سوف تبصق/ي في وجهي، هل تعلم/ي أنني قد أكون ابنك؟ رهاب المثلية يدفع بشاب مثلي أن يتزوج من امرأة، هل فكرت/ي يوماً أن هذه المرأة قد تكون ابنتك الحبيبة

رهاب المثلية مرض اجتماعي، لا يؤذي فقط المثليون والمثليات

Dear Lebanese,

You say I am plagued with a disease even though I might be your saviour doctor. You say I am a sexual addict even though I might be your celibate priest. You say I am a psychopath even though I might be your favourite TV presenter. You call me a pervert while you cheer and vote for all war criminals. You say you will spit in my face and dissociate from me, did you know I might be your son? Your prejudice forces people like me to marry a woman, who might happen to be your beloved daughter.

Homophobia is a social disease, it does not only harm homosexuals.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

